I’m Back

After months of setbacks, The Last Look is finally roughed out. There’s still plenty of work to be done regarding beta-reading and editing, but it feels damn good to know I was able to pull this one from the brink. The pieces of the next book I’ve been wanting to write also clicked into place near the end of the process. Funny how things work out.

However, both the above tasks are going to have to wait a little bit as Wind Chill has been upgraded from novella to collection courtesy of Crystal Lake Publishing. Unfortunately, most of the backed up short stories I want to use are versions I was able to recover after my computer crashed. As a lot of the rewriting I did on them was lost, I have to get them all back up to snuff. I’ll also be putting them through my beta-reader extraordinaire, Ben Eads, to make sure you all get the best reading experience possible.

Finally, I’m going to be reducing my posts on this blog from two to one per week to further facilitate my writing, posting either a general update or article/review as I see fit. This may or may not be temporary depending on how things go.

In any case, I hope you all had an awesome Fourth.

About prutigli

Patrick Rutigliano grew up on a steady diet of comic books and horror movies. Making his first sale to Permuted press in 2007, he has since placed stories with several publications in addition to his first collection, Black Corners of a Blood-Red Room. The Untimely Deaths of Daryl Handy is his first independent release. During his off time, Patrick can usually be found attempting to recreate foreign cuisine, sacrificing cardboard to his cats, and having spirited debates with his wife over the failings of Disney villains.
This entry was posted in horror, writers, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Back

  1. Ben Eads says:

    Thanks for the kind words! I’m looking forward to reading them! WOOT!

Leave a Reply

