Favors and Fomenting Ideas

To be honest with you all, things have been a little quiet on this end lately. My last novella, Wind Chill, took a lot out of me, and I’ve been trying to get back on the ball and back to work on a new project without much success. I found a setting and premise I like, but the theme–the guts–of the story kept eluding me. Fortunately, I think it just slapped me upside the head yesterday. Now, I just need to figure out how it’ll fit…

In other news, I currently have the pleasure of reading an advance review copy of my friend and beta-reader Ben Eads’s first book, Cracked Sky. Having beta-read the novella early on, I’m quite proud of where he’s taken it, and I’ll be sharing my review here in a week or two. I may also offer Ben a guest post should he be so inclined so you can all hear a little more about it.

About prutigli

Patrick Rutigliano grew up on a steady diet of comic books and horror movies. Making his first sale to Permuted press in 2007, he has since placed stories with several publications in addition to his first collection, Black Corners of a Blood-Red Room. The Untimely Deaths of Daryl Handy is his first independent release. During his off time, Patrick can usually be found attempting to recreate foreign cuisine, sacrificing cardboard to his cats, and having spirited debates with his wife over the failings of Disney villains.
This entry was posted in horror, writers, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Favors and Fomenting Ideas

  1. Ben Eads says:

    Very happy to hear you’re working on the next project. Can’t wait to read it! And that’s very kind of you, sir. I would love to do a guest post. =)

Leave a Reply

