Bestiary Production Update #7

Alas, there have been no takers on the fundraising items. But that’s okay! While I was thinking of selling off the items to Half-Price Books or Hyde Brothers, I remembered Appleseed Comic Con is only a few weeks away. And since I’ll be sharing a table with my wife, I might as well make the most of it. Comic conventions are hardly the greatest venue for selling books, so I’ll likely have to return to the first option, but eh, it’s worth a shot.

As to other news: I shall be writing up the dedication and acknowledgments page for Surviving the Crash today. Also, I’m torn between moving on research for my next book and updating the self-edits on one of my old ones to prepare it for the beta-readers (I always get a little lost after finishing a long project). Eh, maybe I’ll do a little of both.

About prutigli

Patrick Rutigliano grew up on a steady diet of comic books and horror movies. Making his first sale to Permuted press in 2007, he has since placed stories with several publications in addition to his first collection, Black Corners of a Blood-Red Room. The Untimely Deaths of Daryl Handy is his first independent release. During his off time, Patrick can usually be found attempting to recreate foreign cuisine, sacrificing cardboard to his cats, and having spirited debates with his wife over the failings of Disney villains.
This entry was posted in horror, indie, writers and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

