Good News!

I’ve decided to offer a news update in lieu of an article this week.

A few years ago, I wrote my first novel (Surviving the Crash). The book was accepted by a publisher in 2013, but there were too many iffy terms in the contract for me to sign it. I subbed it to another publisher, KHP, at the very, VERY end of the year and just managed to slide under a deadline I didn’t even know existed. They have since requested the full manuscript. So, I should be able to tell you all if the novel’s been accepted or not relatively soon. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Also, The Untimely Deaths of Daryl Handy has been bringing in some nice reviews lately. I figured I’d share the links here.

The first is from Little Bunny Cthulhu: http://www.littlebunnycthulhu.com/index.php/2013/11/12/dark-reviews-the-untimely-deaths-of-daryl-handy-by-patrick-rutigliano/

And the second is courtesy of The Bookie Monster: http://www.bookie-monster.com/2014/01/the-untimely-deaths-of-daryl-handy.html

I’m also trying to get the gears turning on Bestiary again in hopes it will have its own release at some point within the next few months.

That’s all for now. Just remember to stop by again Tuesday for another installment of Bestiary!

About prutigli

Patrick Rutigliano grew up on a steady diet of comic books and horror movies. Making his first sale to Permuted press in 2007, he has since placed stories with several publications in addition to his first collection, Black Corners of a Blood-Red Room. The Untimely Deaths of Daryl Handy is his first independent release. During his off time, Patrick can usually be found attempting to recreate foreign cuisine, sacrificing cardboard to his cats, and having spirited debates with his wife over the failings of Disney villains.
This entry was posted in horror, indie, writers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.